The time has come

25 August 2016 - 9:36 p.m.

I have been invited as Gray's plus one to his sister's wedding next month. On the condition that mum and sister meet me beforehand.....

I can understand it being a small do, but to be vetted before attending?! I feel under serious scrutiny...

I know it's not like that and they're curious, but I hate the way it makes me feel... I'm not looking forward to it, no matter how relaxed the meeting is - apparently pizza will probably be involved.

I feel quite surprised and very affronted, but have to hide it all for the sake of getting off to a good (enough) start. Apart from this, I am bricking it and hope I manage to stave the anxiety off for a while... I may have a few days to work on composure...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble