Wallow

09 September 2016 - 2:40 p.m.

I slept less last night than I have the rest - 2 hours sleep in total...

I have somehow managed to pack (aka shoved stuff in a bag), changed the bedclothes, cleaned the bathroom, and listened to an old album several times over.

I have put the album onto my crappy music player, and am intending to listen to it for the next 3 days - with periods of being social of course. It makes me feel alive again - which not even Gray has been able to stir in me since the Ex left me a husk. My imagination has fired along with my heart, and I have regained a huge missing piece that I've longed to return. The emotions in both voice and instruments, the harmonies, the epic bass... I am forever grateful for the powers of music.

I am actually a little thankful to be spending the weekend in company, as I think I already need to be weaned off of it...

Here's hoping I get to sleep over the weekend! If not, I'll be trawling my CDs for something less stirring, and failing that will hit the drug store...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble