Autumn equinox

21 September 2016 - 9:12 p.m.

I have done what I intended to do today and more, and still feel utterly rested.

The house is clean (if not tidy!), rubbish and recycling is out, guinea pig is happy and I have caught up with parents, given my 22nd blood donation, and it all started with one hell of a lie-in!

No more insomnia!! Instead, I had a glorious 12 hours of kip, interspersed with odd dreams.

Gray rang not long ago to catch up. 2 more days until I see him again, and in that time there is another official changing of the seasons.

I love this time of year. The passing of summer into autumn. I rarely see and never get to enjoy the summer months, so relish the slowing of the pace of life as birds migrate and flora starts to wind down and slumber.

I always wanted a September wedding. It almost happened once, but thankfully never did! Not sure it will happen, but it's a nice thought. As every woman should, I am preparing my argument several years in advance. (He wants November, but he's already been there and done it... Also, outdoors won't happen in November, and I plan to be outdoors...)

Talking of weddings, I saw that our smallest church is nearby, in the longest unbroken stretch of woodland in Europe... I want a woodland clearing wedding, but would a super small church mean I could limit the gust list substantially?! Hmmm.........

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble