Discombobulated

23 September 2016 - 6:51 p.m.

I am not with it whatsoever today...

It may have something to do with the fact that I was up at 3.30am digging things out of the freezer for today. Well, I was awake and just tossing and turning, so why not?

I now have a load of sausages and burgers to cook off - probably too much - and Gray will be fine with that. I shall balance it with a pudding of fresh plums and cherries that need using, which I may regret later on.

I have been on a fair few fruit binges lately, as I love the stuff! However, eating most of a punnet of strawberries with some raspberries and a plum was a mistake. Eating plums after a dinner involving root veg and cabbage was also a mistake.

I bought a kilo of plums as it was cheaper than buying 4 individual ones, so looks like I'll be a stone lighter come the end of the weekend...

Gray and I have a wedding to go to tomorrow. Seems like they got engaged a lifetime ago, but the day is finally here!

Wow, rough way to end this, but it seems middle sister is single again... They have the animals, the house, a decade of life together... He fucked up (again) and I can fully understand why she won't put up with it, but shit! They had been so happy... All because of a stupid decision and the interference but a very nasty piece of work who already destroyed baby sister... Guess I have to stand by and support her whatever happens, but I am so sad for her... I hope she finds someone to treat her right when all of this has settled. I feel like having a sit down with her alone, talking to her about the brighter side. Maybe tell her some of what I went through when she needs to feel hope. Right now, I feel pretty useless...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble