Connections

05 October 2016 - 6:10 p.m.

I've been blasting an emotive music album from my collection through the speakers. It is as amazing as it ever was.

I stopped it briefly to go out for a walk with Mum and one of the dogs. It was nice to catch the brief bit of sunshine and fresh air.

Part way through the same album, after having done some extreme housework, my sister came up to have a beer and a quick catch-up. First time she'd been up since.... Boxing day?! We're meeting up for a meal out tomorrow night after work, which will be nice.

I listened to some more of the album, singing away to one I remember hearing at the concert. A friend popped up online, and it took me aback. I hadn't realised how much I miss her! We still speak very little of each others' languages, but I am going to go and see her in her home city. Not next year, but possibly the one after that. It makes me happy to still have a connection with her despite all we have both been through the past few years. I don't know if she's been back to Bodrum at all since, and I certainly haven't... I wonder if she still thinks of me as "Civ Civ"? I feel slightly sad about the nostalgia, but we both have new lives with new people and the only way is forwards.

I can't believe this is my 2nd day off in a row - I need more! More time... To do stuff, to think, to feel, to recover...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble