Stereotyping

13 October 2016 - 6:58 p.m.

I have blue hair, therefore I MUST be vegan, right? I work in a low-paid job because of it, as it denotes the FACT that I haven't the mental capacity to learn anything above my station! Obviously I'm rude because of it and am likely a thief too.

If they ever gave me a chance and actually asked about anything, I would give them an honest answer.

At the shittiest time of my life, when the husk that I was stripped down to could control nothing else, as I tried to cling on to a part of my being, hair was the one thing that I COULD control! It stays because it was the first step to my freedom, and represents clinging on to ME through it all.

I have left the fear, most of the anger and none of the sorrow. I relive what I went through every day in some way.

Oh, and of you're wondering, I love steak - blue to rare - have raised countless money for charity whilst living on the edge myself, and work in a job that's killing me not just because I like it but because nobody will give me a chance at my age and looking the way I do.

What am I good at?? Fuck all it seems! Give me the chance, however, and I learn... Why should I be forced to look like a sheeple to get ahead?

Until such a time as an opportunity arises, I shall carry on binging on loud music by sickeningly talented musicians, wishing I were one of them and not living stuck in an unhappy work-life rut.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble