Delivery! Er...

31 October 2016 - 8:19 p.m.

I ordered a load of knitting needles and bits for a project I was going to take away with me on Wednesday.

The delivery company emailed to say it was all delivered last week.

Nope...

I checked outbuildings, porch, bins, asked neighbours - nada.

I got back to the company to say it was M.I.A. They were going to chase it up.

I got home today to the most infuriating message that has left me wanting to bitch at someone very, VERY much! It is one of those things that has got under my skin to an unnecessary degree...

The message said that the delivery driver had delivered it to THE OTHER B**** COTTAGE! (If you read that as Bitch Cottage, then at this moment in time you are one hundred percent correct!) Now, I know full fucking well that there is ONLY ONE in the DISTRICT, let alone in the same POSTCODE!!!!!!

They're going back to the address tomorrow to collect it and redeliver... They will be mighty fucking glad I will be at work...

Chances of getting my in-tact parcel a week on from this fuck-up?! We shall see............

In the meantime, woe betide any trick-or-treaters that press my doorbell tonight...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble