Excursions

07 November 2016 - 10:25 p.m.

I met Gray's dad, and it didn't suck! He's okay... Mind you, I feel bad - he's paid not only for the meal we all shared but a cruise next year... I'm having a hard time reconciling that fact, and have to somehow drown out the guilt over not paying. I will get over it though... I've even let the boss pick the dates (3 clashed with school or public holidays so not a fecking chance) - forewarning you see.

I never expected to enjoy Blackpool. However, copious rollercoasters (Valhalla was a mistake!!), plus the Tower, plus the Ballroom (WOW!!) plus a Star Trek exhibition (geek heaven!) won me over! Sure, the Illuminations were amazing but incredibly tacky and the place full of rock shops, chippies and guest houses but we have left a lot for 'next time'. Not least The Big One - once the world's highest rollercoaster. A combination of 2 rides forced Gray to leave our adventures there. Well, his anyway - I went on a few more before we left. Despite growing up nearby, he's never had the bottle so NEXT TIME I'm dragging him on the mother of them all. First off. Before he finds an excuse. (Also before I bottle it myself...)

Yesterday, I went to meet my fellow trekkers for the first time. They're a very mixed bunch it seems, but will get on just fine with many of them. 14 miles in the bitter cold whilst already having strained muscles was a mistake. Just over a day on, and I can hardly walk...

Sudden;y I've hit a wall and have to sleep. Far too little of that lately.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble