Misfortunes

09 November 2016 - 9:40 p.m.

I have buried my shock by blitzing the housework and eating way too much sugar-laden food.

The shopping delivery turned up, and gave me extra fuel in the forms of fruit, chocolate and cheesecake.

I think I needed fruit when I ordered - I now have (or had before I tucked in) a coconut, a pineapple, 9 kiwi, 6 large satsumas, a punnet of grapes, 3 persimmon and way too many plums. Things could get ugly...

They have stopped temporarily but all day I have listened to the sound of military helicopters out on manoeuvres. Not a good sign...

I seem to have managed to destroy the F8 and F9 buttons on the computer. I may have got a little too enthusiastic whilst hoovering out all the shit that gets underneath the keys. A crucial part of F9 is now in the bin methinks, and whilst F8 still clicks back on, it does so at a jaunty angle... Caps lock is already dysfunctional, so I guess it does not have to face this alone.

I think bed calls, but my hopes tonight are to win the lottery, Brexit being found illegal, today's unique result is overridden (there's still a legal fight folks!) or Gray turning up to ravage me. All unlikely to happen...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble