10 year itch

10 November 2016 - 8:02 p.m.

Today, I actually got angry. I think I scared a member of staff... I got him some rock in Blackpool which took the edge off Scary Me.

I have decided that I am going to apply for a ranger job. It'll mean a pay cut and being outside most of the time, but I am so fucked off with how I am being treated by the boss. I have a week to get my application drafted and sent, with my CV updated (yeah, right!) - worth a shot...

I am already bricking the prospect of having to start anew, with 2 grand less a year when I'm only just scraping by. The thought of having to change my appearance or justify the way I am is terrifying.

I'm going to do this anyway.

[I gave 15 months notice that I would be away in April - AKA Easter - for another charity trek. Because it is over a holiday, she isn't letting me have A SINGLE DAY anywhere else, has made me rearrange all other holidays including the cruise to avoid everything and will never let me live it down, whilst other people are fine. She promised I could have a holiday day off over Christmas / New Year and now I can't. First it was New Year, then it was one of the bank holidays, now zip. Oh, and she's going away for a month over the whole of it just to rub my face in it. She hasn't actually told me though, and so I've found out via other staff. Slightly dreading the whole "Have a great trip! By the way, here's my resignation" conversation, but hey ho!]

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble