State of affairs

23 November 2016 - 8:34 p.m.

Well, the chocolate never happened, but I fully intend to break it out of the freezer soon. There are already biscuits, and I pillaged the fruit earlier.

I just realised that I have just over a week to either heal FAST or get a full body mask for the masquerade ball... The currently the universe has decided to put on hold plans to wear that perfect little black lacy number, and my mask covers the wrong portion of the face.

I'm hoping it'll be relatively dark...

Oh, who am I kidding? They only ever see me once or twice a year. We'll chat, we'll eat too much and then we'll slope off as soon as the disco starts so that we get home before daybreak. We won't be staying this year as the hotel is mediocre. Granted, breakfast laid on is an advantage, but so is staying in bed until a time of our choosing...

Speaking of which, that is tomorrow's plan, recycling wagons permitting. No nightmares tonight, oh no! More than 4 hours sleep - oh yes!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble