Trade show day

17 January 2017 - 6:53 p.m.

I went with a colleague to bank the work takings before skipping off to the city for a trade show.

Since a couple of fraudulent £20 were found last year, all of our notes - EVERY SINGLE note - has been checked under UV.

Today, there were 3 - yes, 3 - fake £10 notes!!! Judging by where they fell in the stack, they came in at different times, on different days, but they were fake nonetheless. They also showed up properly under UV light, so what the hell are we supposed to do?!

The boss is going to have a field day when she gets back...

On the plus side, I managed to pilfer 9 catalogues for myself, as well as 3 for the cafe... Avenues I may just pursue...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble