Dream vs reality

27 January 2017 - 11:53 a.m.

I am going to be taking some time away with Gray next week. It'll be visiting his mother and other assorted family, but it'll be nice. Awkward but nice.

Hopefully I can talk through some of my concerns with him. Talk through the business-on-the-side. Granted, I won't sleep for 4 days, but it'll be worth it hopefully.

I do feel something else starting to rise to the surface that I will have to voice to him one day. Something on the make-or-break scale.

In the meantime, I have to sort out my shit. Work out a way to sell or chuck a load of stuff - mainly not mine - to both give me space and hopefully a bit of money. Especially seeing as I managed to spend just under a grand last night... (It started with a 5th attempt at getting a sleeping bag, and I have no idea how it spiralled as the rest wasn't to do with kit!)

Following the splurge, I had a dream in which I enacted an entire shower including a decent shaving of all the places that matter. I woke up with disappointingly hairy legs, but can't face it again for real...

Looking to my left, I have realised that my tea has evaporated. It does that on the rare occasions when it doesn't just go cold. I should probably be doing something productive right now, but I stopped after bleaching the bathroom. I don't actually care to be frank. Mostly, raging hormones make things difficult, but then there are days like today. My stomach is going through the wringer and I just sit in my happy space and don't give a single shit about anything.

The rest of my day is going to be filled - I assume - with a mixture of more tea, gaming, lusting after a particular car and general lethargy before seeing Gray tonight.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble