When the darkness creeps in

09 February 2017 - 7:12 p.m.

After being unwell all of my holiday week, things have been kicking me constantly in the feels...

Since the week began, my dad went back in to have his shoulder infection sorted out... He's alright, and home.

Baby sister got called back in to hospital today, as they were concerned about the baby. This evening, after all the worry, I found out that all is fine!! Her belly is the same measurement as a few months ago because the baby has actually moved into position rather than anything serious... Just a matter of time now!

Two of my customers have died. It doesn't get easier.

My aunty - mums sister - is in hospital for tests. It seems that Crohn's, infections and a lot of other shit, her liver is no longer functioning properly. It doesn't look too positive...

A phonecall today has us worried about one of our chefs. I get on with him amazingly and he has a wicked sense of humour. However, he had an episode and it turns out that his heart valves need some serious repair...

I am at the end of my tether, and have to tell Gray (if he rings) to apologise for my not coming to my friend's birthday party tomorrow night. I can't function properly in society and I certainly do NOT feel like going to a fucking party in a city hours away to then have to come home and work once again on Saturday.

Today, the boss also transferred the legal title of Designated Premises Supervisor into my name... Holy shit!

I may have shorted out the cake cabinet at work by cleaning it... It may have tripped the power to the cafe more than once...

I may have had a little breakdown after work, and spilled everything out to my dad. He kindly came up to top up the fuel cells of the stick lighters, and caught me mopping my face with a tissue. He was amazing about it all, and was happy to talk about it, without judgement. He also got shown the spiders... It is a weight off my mind at least! I got one out, but he declined to hold it as his shoulder is still bad and he was afraid it would bolt and fall from his one good hand. A fair call, but he did have a good look at them all despite this! He also said he'd break the news to mum... I love him!!!

All in all a shit week so far, with showers of tears of varying severity. At least I have my savage guinea-pig and a heap of tarantulas for company.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble