Dump Them On My Doorstep Rehoming Services, how can I help?

21 February 2017 - 6:24 p.m.

I am hopeful that what I have done will turn out for the best.

I was approached today by someone looking for a foster home for a bearded dragon whilst the owner was looking after their 92-year-old stroke victim father up country.

I stupidly said "sure! Why not?! Temporary, right?"

We arranged for Friday, and then they dropped what I had an inkling was coming...

As much as I would LOVE to keep him, there's no way in heck my family would allow that (I have to keep in with the babysitters and respect their limits). Hell, I only just got two extra tarantulas... Taking on more on a permanent basis would be taking the piss. Plus, did I mention how small my place is and how much stuff is currently in need of de-cluttering?!

I am desperately looking to rehome Kinky, which is his name for some godforsaken reason. At least, it could be a 'him' - guess I find out on Friday...

Someone just posted that there is only 37 days left until the Peru trek - I am now shitting myself as I have no kit and after the random illness have lost all fitness... Fuuuuuck!!!

Also, my sister is now past due my niece.

Little bit stressed right now...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble