Productivity

24 February 2017 - 6:37 p.m.

My sister is in labour! Woooo!! Rather her than me......

The dragon is here for just a few hours. He's incredible, and am desperately trying to both make the most of the time with him and not get attached...

The owners hugged me in thanks for taking him, which touched me. Unfortunately they also brought a friend to help with the lifting... The guy asked me out ages ago. Unfortunately for him, his daughter is my generation, he smokes, and is generally not my type in pretty much every single other way. He stood chatting awkwardly in my kitchen whilst the others set up the habitat. I'd made sure to close all doors except where they were to go, as I hate strangers near my property... The new owners of the dragon are stoked, and will be along shortly (boo).

The trek gear delivery came, and everything fits!

The cat next door came round for a bit, and I had to shoo him out when I'd got the washing in so that I could head to Mum's for a cuppa.

The bed was taken away, in exchange for a tenner. We both gained.

I posted yarn and filled up with petrol.

I spoke to Gray, who is now home for the weekend.

Baby blanket is wrapped up. I also spilt pink sequin confetti all over the carpet whilst doing that... I still need to make booties, but not sure I'll get around to it.

Methinks a quiet night is in order, even if the lounge DOES look like a bomb hit it...

EDIT! Niece is on the way!! So many emotions right now, both ecstatic and worried for my baby sister, and regrettably tearful as fuck...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble