Apprehension

21 March 2017 - 10:35 p.m.

9 days until we leave for Peru.

I can't help but panic at the whole situation. I feel totally under-prepared in every single way, and work and stress do not help.

I think I have all of the kit that I can afford, and it's going to have to do. Packing is going to be a challenge in itself...

I also can't help but be apprehensive because of the sad situation in the country at present. We still have no idea as to when flight tickets will be issued, or any inkling of what the community project will be, and although I completely understand that humanitarian efforts come first, our trip has been over 2 years in the planning and I am in enough trouble over it as it is.

I feel like a bad person, but am taking time out of work tomorrow - thanks to the understanding of my boss - to hopefully clear up exactly what is going on. I tried to rearrange my days off, but have had no reply in 2 days from my cousin, and no other way to get hold of her when she's out of signal...

At the same time as I am (gods willing) doing this, I may multi-task and also buy concert tickets. One single date in the UK, and a special anniversary performance that won't be repeated - I need to go! I love it when things come together and tickets go online at approximately the same time as my 'meeting' with the travel people, and so am praying that it all works out!!! I know that tickets will fly out... If it does, I get to see an orchestra I played with once, with a world-class Japanese composer conducting them through a plethora of tunes I know very well, all backed with visuals not to be forgotten. Gray and I would be able to spend a weekend in London and he gets to see what will probably end up being his Christmas present, although technically it is fulfilling my own selfish wishes.

I also have to get hold of the landlords because the cooker hood is broken and they still need to get back to me about tree removal. I wonder if I could be cheeky and do all of the things in quick time tomorrow? Pushing my luck, I know, but I did wash over 80 panes of glass today just in case... (Ironically, the weather is now utterly shocking, I'm SO pleased the windows were clean for a whole few hours...)

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble