Andes to Amazon (to UK)

20 April 2017 - 10:13 p.m.

I've been back a few days and it all feels surreal...

To think that this time last week, I was suffering from severe altitude sickness, having already climbed up and over a mountain pass and painted a school in the middle of nowhere bright shocking pink, and would soon be going to the Amazon in order to see monkeys and catch the worst stomach bug of my life so far...

Surreal is how it feels (now that the effects of illness have worn off that is).

I miss the food though... So healthy, but soooo good!! I miss it so much, I had lazy food earlier and immediately chased it with a whole mango. I do miss having to eat 3 courses at each meal to keep our calories up - I could do that all the time... Burned roughly 3,500 calories a day apparently.

I definitely hate being back at work too... NOT in love with it, or the people... I went back yesterday, and Graham went home, on his birthday. I felt bad, especially as his present never showed up..

On the plus side, I got my first full night's sleep for 3 weeks...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble