Downward slide

13 May 2017 - 7:23 p.m.

I had the most amazingly soul-satisfying couple days off, outside in the garden in sunshine. I cleared paths, chopped trees and shrubs back, sowed lawn seed, built a bonfire several times the size of my car, washed my car, read book, fed birds... I LOVED it!!!

The start of my 6-day stint has so far been utterly shite. Back to work, 2 late nights in a row, now for 3 very earlies in a row.

Yesterday I found that someone hit my car. They took the paint back on the nearside rear corner to the fucking metal, from the wheel arch, round the corner, and right across the back of my once-gleaming car. I could have cried.

I almost did today when the boss told me she ha decided that the majority of my charity trek days are now to be unpaid. After having it booked for 15 months in advance and having been back 3 weeks, NOW she tells me that my bills are coming out of my savings instead?!

I had just got to work after standing in a supermarket for almost an hour waiting for someone who was supposed to book me in for a bucket collection, as we had arranged a few days ago. When she eventually turned up - after cutting it fine for my travelling to work for the day - to tell me she needed it in writing. I sat in the car and shovelled a few chocolate crunch cakes, as why the fuck not?!

After work, I return to find a scratch down the offside passenger door.

I also set up a wormery yesterday, before discovering that it was broken on one side. Today? No worms as they hate it. Wasted £15.

Gray is on his way down, as we haven't met since my birthday, but I don't actually want him to turn up at all. I just want to wallow whilst I process this shit. I am already being slayed by my hormones, so processing it all is taking some time. I am seriously trying to think of the reason why the universe hates me so much right now.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble