Cruise

08 July 2017 - 9:35 p.m.

Home!

Tired...

I have had an amazing time getting a glimpse of how the other half live - and am both richer in experience and much poorer financially.

The awkwardness I felt around the family soon disappeared, and we had fun.

Gray and I never had a single spat, and we had such silly moments that I laughed until my eyes streamed. It was absolutely wonderful. We also got unofficially pre-engaged 2 nights ago, and celebrated future plans with a giant Mexican dinner.

We saw so many places and it was all a bit surreal, but we have bookmarked a few places to go back to.

We bought souvenirs, won quizzes, bid at art auctions, tried on rings worth a year's salary, and ate far, FAR too much...

I do not regret a thing.

(Exception: going back to work in the morning)

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble