Stress and structure

19 July 2017 - 11:03 p.m.

Another great storm last night, followed by odd dreams also containing a great amount of lightning.

Work was busy once again - no let up at this time of year I guess. I was hugely dismayed yet unsurprised at the fact that all of my weekend days off this summer have been scrubbed off the rota due to low staff levels. The takeover is going well so far, however, so am trying not to be too bitter about the fact that it's a few less days with people I care about.

Hindi tonight was a one-on-one lesson as the others are on holiday. Apparently I aced it, despite finding it tough and relying on notes from last week. I am getting to grips with written letters and pronunciation, but I need to get into the habit of focusing on actually learning words and order. A few things roll off the tongue, but others confuse the heck out of me...

I was slightly late to tonight's lesson, due to tarantula drama. Not for the first time, the old girl was found hanging by a leg or two from the ceiling of the terrarium. Not good... I have now perfected a way of getting her down, using my travel docs case usually, but I still worry that she'll fall. Even a 2-inch drop has the potential to kill... Safely down where she should be, I looked down, only to find that her smaller counterpart was over on it's back. Typical moult position, yet highly frustrating! SO much can go wrong during a moult, and so I am sitting here worrying if it'll make it through the night. I have been through this a previous five times so far, but it never gets easier... Nothing has appeared to have happened during the past 4 hours... Come on little one, you can do it!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble