Miracle

05 June 2018 - 6:52 p.m.

Friday was the longest day that I can ever remember living through...

At 6 days old, my niece got rushed in for emergency heart surgery. 9 hours spent attaching 4 veins to her heart in order for it to create enough blood pressure to support the rest of her tiny body... She was not expected to make it to surgery, let alone pull through, so understandably I stayed off of work. In fact, I moved back home for a few days. I am not sure who needed it most, me or my mum...

Now at 10 days old, she is still with us!! They are moving her from NICU to HDU, which is still a great worry but a significant step forwards!

She is a little fighter, as seems to run through the maternal line...

I still cannot meet her until she is home, which is both frustrating and understandable. It could be a while yet, but whatever it takes to get her well!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble