Looking for escape

01 September 2019 - 9:53 a.m.

My boss is an ass.

The place is falling apart, literally and figurative, and he doesn't seem to care.

He is a nice guy, a really nice guy, but he needs to get his act together. The legal certificates have lapsed. Health and safety is not up to spec. Occupational health would have a field day if they were invited in...

Everybody's mental and physical health - mine especially- have taken a serious downward turn, and I have no idea how too rectify any of it. I can hardly get out of bed day to day let alone function properly. I go to work and slog my guts out, putting on a brave face, but nobody sees behind that or cares to look. The boss knows but doesn't do anything. Heck, I have been waiting for over 2 years for gifts to fill the shelves despite doing orders...

I need to get out but there is nowhere to go to. I don't want to be in catering, care or cleaning and have so much more to offer, but people are prejudiced and the economy is getting worse. Nobody chess to give this lose a chance, either because of the 13 years stuck in a dead end job, my age, or the way I look. My mother keeps suggesting inappropriate minimum wage jobs and bitches when I don't go for them. I could move, but my life is here. My heart is here. My people are here.

I have to claw myself out of this hole. I am sick of crying. Sick of looking for an escape. I am sick of being sick.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble