Little ones

22 January 2021 - 1:33 p.m.

I saw some of my nieces today... It hurt.

It hurt to see how much I have missed.
It hurt to have them scared of me.
It hurt to know that I will never have children.

It made me feel all of the things associated with it. I am a biological failure. I am too old and too selfish. Expectations and instinct are hard to battle against, and the pangs of sadness welled up.

I love my nieces to bits but I have faded to a vague shadow in the background thanks to the year gone by.

Times will change. I have a lot of happy times to share with them yet. But still...

Time to try and push my feelings down once more.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble