Anxiety

13 March 2021 - 5:41 p.m.

My anxiety has been heightened lately... I take a small thing and blow it up in my head.

What if? What if I caused x, y, z because my words were not as on point or perhaps kind as they should be? What if my destiny is not one I can foresee? What if I become homeless, or have to move suddenly? What if I am stuck in this dead end job for the rest of my life? What if he doesn't want me?

What if...

I can't shut it off... Up for a second, down for an hour.

So much uncertainty, I don't know where I stand in the maze that is my life, or in which direction I have the strength and courage to go.

I need a bear hug. Someone to hold me tight and tell me they are there. That it will be okay. For I feel so very alone in my own head and I don't like it here.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble