Mother's Day, UK

14 March 2021 - 11:37 a.m.

The sun is shining. Signs of spring are appearing. Birds nesting, bulbs flowering, blossom appearing.

The anxiety is still rife but as my stomach churns today, I sit grinning madly knowing that I survived the landlord visit relatively unscathed - other than the news that there will be noise as I will be sharing space with a mini digger for a while. I dislike the plans for the ground, but it will at least look better.

I was late getting up... Fell asleep after my alarm and had another vivid dream. I am going to recount to as my mum as she would have loved the setting - I recall actually saying that in my dream also. I honestly wish I could draw or paint as I would love to be able to bring the places from my dreams to life! Not so much the other content, but the places are all so strikingly different and beautiful.

It is Mothering Sunday here in the UK, and so I am off to have a cuppa with mine as I am lucky enough to be able to do so.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble