-

15 April 2015 - 6:48 p.m.

I had a lovely long weekend away, but I suffered most of the time because of work. I spent most of the time outside, which I have missed so much, and got some hefty wind-burn across my face. I'm telling everyone I got sunburnt - how are they to know any different? I found places I liked, and places I didn't, and spent an epic day at the zoo surrounded by endangered animals in conservation projects.

I got back to work yesterday to find that they had left the new coffee grinder on a table, in it's unopened box. Lazy bastards! Still, I guess they know me well, and probably left it for me as I get pretty anal about the way I want things to be... It is in, it is working, and it is awesome. I feel awesome about it too, as I had to move the coffee machine to get the plug in (without help I might add), and spent a hefty amount of time tweaking the grind. The underside of the machine matches my hair, which makes me smile.

Ah, yes - my hair... My hairdresser may kill me for having a fringe trim on holiday - it looks like a child has been at it... She also may kill me because I really am not in any way enamoured with my new hair root colour. Blue was who I am it seems, and also how my customers see me. I don't think I can take another small child bursting into tears because I only have a little bit of blue left!

Something that didn't make me smile today was that another person turned up and viewed the cafe. It's just got awesome again, and now back to the gut-churning uncertainty.

I may just take up new activities to keep me buoyant. There is a new company setting up that will do everything from stand-up paddle boarding to rock climbing, windsurfing to knife and axe throwing. Watch this space...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble