Why can't I have male friends?!

04 June 2002 - 11:41 p.m.

Ones that don't try to take advantage?

I don't have all that many any more, and I can think of only 2 that haven't asked me, in one way or another, to have sex with them.

Only 2!

Can't I just be myself without them thinking that of me? What is it that makes them ask, especially if both parties are taken?!

OK, so I'm having trouble with someone I know - a member of one of the bands from yesterday as it happens. I get on with him really well, he's absolutely gorgeous, talented, and ever such a lovely bloke! But today he just comes out with the line I'd tried to avoid.

The answer was a resounding NO. Tempted, but no.

Which probably means that he'll stop talking to me, as that's what always seems to happen. Either that, or he'll try again.

Oh joy.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Another thing, that I forgot to mention yesterday, is that I saw my best friend from primary and secondary school.

Our mothers are best friends too now, but I haven't seen Helen since we finished our A-levels.

She's now anorexic, bulemic, and looks terrible. She's far too skinny, weighs half the weight I do (she's much taller than me) and eats nothing but fruit (when she eats anything that is).

At her university, there's apparantly a 5 month waiting list or something to see the councellor, which really shocked me! How many people won't last that long, I wonder? She's been trying to find somewhere else, but can't afford to.

I really worry about her, as we were so close for so many years, but there's nothing I can do about it. Even her mother is making herself ill because of it, although Helen doesn't know this.

All I can do is be there for her, although it's hard now we've grown apart.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble