Dream diary entry #1

15 January 2003 - 11:34 p.m.

My parents showed me and my youngest sister into our new 'bedroom'. Pastel pink paint coated the walls, and pastel purple wardrobes were placed in the centre - so that you could walk around the room and there would always be a wardrobe facing you.

As you walked into the room, there was a wardrobe facing. Same if you walked to the left. The two remaining sides also had a bed - mine being the one opposite to the door (and was also the only wall with a window, although the room was quite well-lit), my sister's being the one left over. We couldn't see each other from our separate beds, as a wardrobe got in the way.

Someone I know - named Tom - came around the next morning, whilst I was still in bed, in fetching blue PJs. He came to join me, and I discovered that he couldn't kiss (I think we were meant to be together, but I'm not entirely sure..).

Mum brought me breakfast - a fry-up - but I didn't want it. Sis had it instead, and thanked me from her part of the strangely-divided room.

So then I went rummaging for clothes in the many wardrobes (the contents mostly either purple or shoes) and went to take a shower.

When I got back, Tom and I went outside for a stroll around the yard.

An old farmer type came over to me with a pair of scissors, and proceeded to lop off some of my long hair in a frenzied attack, as if it were vermin or something.

Tom managed to stop him, and held me back as I went completely nuts at this random guy, and I remember swearing an awful lot in an upset shouty screamy way, while tears streamed down my extremely red face.

Tom asked him to hand over the scissors and go away, so he did. Then the scissors were used to straighten out the rest of my hair whilst I was coming to terms with it all, which made me feel a little better even though I was still very upset. And cold (it was damn cold in that yard!).

I woke up.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

HAPPY 50TH DAD!!!!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble