Another night out

16 February 2003 - 9:25 p.m.

Yes, I am once again working on no sleep as of yesterday morning at 8am. I'm doing pretty well considering.

After work last night, I met with a few friends I hadn't seen in a while, and a gathering was arranged so we could catch up.

We ended up leaving the bar at 1.45am, and I drove them all home so that I could leave a note for my parents and feed my pet rat. I shouldn't have left them in the car, as the interior has been rearranged...

I left the house after picking up my mobile and a few other bits and pieces, and drove to one of their houses.

We watched Titanic for some unknown reason, and tried to settle down for some sleep. 2 got to share the sofa, and I was having to share the armchair somehow.

I moved somewhere more comfortable in the end - the chair just wasn't working out.

The male friend I was sharing the chair with followed, and spent the night asking me for a birthday kiss (his was recently)....

[1. I like the guy.
2. I always get hurt, so
3. Should I? After all,
4. I like the guy...]

....After 6 and a half HOURS of constant nagging, I gave in, and it seemed to shut him up.

Aahhh, a slot of time in which I can finally pull on the blanket of sleep....

I wanted to go out and shoot the pheasants and cockerels making the loud din outside.

Beepbeeepbeepbeep....Beepbeepbeepbeep...

Yes, the alarm.

So much for sleep.......

And after a nightmare, busy day at work, I am going to get some much neede kip. 'Night all...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble