Until we meet again

31 May 2003 - 4:43 p.m.

I decided that I would not let it happen, for fear of being hurt once again.

Instead, I hurt myself.

I regret trying to cut off my feelings, and now pine for that which I prevented from coming to pass.

It hurts to see him so happy with someone else, but I have no-one to blame but myself.

It is good to see him smiling, and truely happy for the first time in a long time. He deserves to be.

They deserve to be. They bring the best out in each other. They are both wonderful people.

It was his farewell party last night, and it was hard to move with such a large turnout, including a few of his friends from Ireland! Unfortunately, I was ankle-height on most people, and kept getting trampled.

There was a band playing (Irish, which was fitting). They were fantastic! In their interval, parting gifts were opened, and one was a large picture frame holding photos of all of the horses he is leaving behind, and of his dog. It was lovely.

Then, the singing, dancing and merriment continued, until gone midnight when he himself got up to sing a song. It was the only one in which everyone listened to the music, and most people joined in with the words. It was touching!

I will miss him, as a friend and otherwise.

Until we meet again...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble