Last night, at Midnight...

16 December 2003 - 11:03 p.m.

The slanted half moon was all that was visible, shrouded in a veil of cloud. The little light that it cast was limited to the halo that surrounded it.

I could scarcely make out the looming silouette figures of the trees, overshadowing the garden, that are normally so starkly outlined against the sky.

The overcast sky itself was an odd shade of black, tinged with a brown I had never seen in the heavens before.

There was a motionless to the mist that covered the moon that seemed to echo in the world beneath it.

No sounds, not of the day or of the night. Just an eerie blanket of stillness smothering it into silence.

No gentle breeze to rustle the leaves, no whimsical cry of a fox, nor screams from an owl into the night.

Never have I encountered a night like it before.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble