Bad way to end a birthday

17 April 2004 - 9:56 p.m.

N has now entered his 22nd year of life. I woke up to find the rest of the household draped over chairs and other bits of furniture, whilst barely conscious.

He will get his present from me tomorrow, as I still have not figured out where Mum 'put it safely out of the way'.

L and I dropped the car for the parents, as planned, and I picked up K to take her to work. Before we walked through the door, we saw N bathing Harvey with a tea bag...

N wasn't looking, Harv got too inquisitive, and our semi-feral cat took his left eye out. Well, at least, it's not looking all that good for the poor little thing.

We are keeping our fingers crossed for him. We find out on Monday...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble