Restless

19 August 2004 - 9:19 p.m.

I caught up with M on Monday, and decided to show her the garden centre as it is not far from her house. Bad idea - she didn't buy anything. I did. Again!

I went to see K on Tuesday. It was a good day, and one devoid of shopping of any kind. That certainly made a change! I got told all about China, and Sidmouth Festival. Both were inspiring. And I got some Chinese beads! I'd like a translation of the lettering on them, as I like to know what I am wearing...

I have decided that I would love to go travelling for a bit. The perfect time would be in the new year, when I don't have job commitments. I am going to see how much money I can save, and see what happens. I would have to think about the animals, but I am sure I can come to some arrangement. Scraping people together to come with me is going to be the hard part! I don't think I'd feel 100% safe going on my own, but I guess I will if I have to. I just feel an itch to get out of here for a while, even for just a week. Far away.

Ending on a good note, dear little Harv has picked up, and is almost back to his old self again. Hooray!!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble