Progress

26 October 2004 - 8:51 p.m.

The bruises are gradually fading away, and I am able to move freely once again, all apart from my neck. It is getting better slowly, and isn't popping and seizing up quite so much. Which, in all honesty, I am glad about. I could be worse.

I have got on and done almost everything on my things-to-do list for this week.

My room is finally 99% sorted! It has taken me over 7 years to get on and do it properly, and it only took my windows being ripped out to motivate me. The only thing left to do is sort out a box of things that can not be catagorised. I really should return most items to their rightful owners some time.

I managed to spend most of today outside, and have done the gardening I had been planning to do. (Except for the tiny lavendar that mum left by the pond. We think it fell in and drowned.) However, I made the mistake of popping by the garden centre, and now have more to be getting on with...

I think the only major thing I was going to do and haven't was to get a pumpkin or two. I will get one tomorrow. I have never carved one, so thought I would give it a go this year. Wish me luck, safety and whole digits at the end of it.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble