The good, the bad, the non-specific

21 December 2004 - 6:15 p.m.

Wow, time flies...

The good news - R�my is getting better. There is no indication of lasting effects so far, but we can not be sure. The poison damaged his insides, but to what extent we can only guess. L and N are so relieved he is on the mend - as are we. We are helping out with the vets bills, but they do not know that yet...

<><><><><><><><><><><><>

The bad news - once again, my place in the world of employment looks uncertain. The three people who I felt happy working for have all pulled out, leaving me in the hands of the incompetent yet headstrong few. I am going to stick it out for a bit, but I am getting the feeling inside that maybe it is time to move on. My gut instinct says that if things go where they seem to be heading, the shop will die a horrible and undignified death. Do I really want to be caught in the crossfire when it all hits the fan?

(Um... no.)

<><><><><><><><><><><><>

The non-specific news - We have had a bit of snow. The hills have been looking particularly wintry, whereas my house has just been rainy again. I wonder if there will be a white Christmas this year?

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble