In with the new, and the old won't let go

02 February 2005 - 8:25 p.m.

I may be adopting a newt.

It may be squished by some evil twerp if I do not step in soon, so I am on the lookout for a new, safe home for the poor fire-belly.

I have an inkling that it may not get on with the furries or fangs, or my parents, so I may have to hide it behind the stereo until said haven is found.

I hope it likes music.

***********

In a time not exceeding a year ago, I made the dramatic change from the elbow-length hippy hair, usually described as 'elfin'.

The next stop was above-the-shoulder layered hair, described by people as 'elfin'. I'd never had it this short before, and had previously sworn never to have a side parting. Oh, how times change.

This Monday passed, I once again got the scissor bug, and am now in the realms of the short, modern, choppy, lop-sided look. I just don't give a crap any more!

I have only just unleashed it on the public, and it has been described as particularly 'elfin'. I get the feeling that the hair makes no difference...

***********

Love-life update: Stalker P is back on the scene, and is quashing all my hate of being single.

How much rejection can a guy take?! How do I get rid??

Subtle doesn't work. Nor does the horribly cruel or harsh. Public humiliation didn't help either. And being 'just a friend' doesn't seem to register. I don't know exactly what he hears, but it isn't 'just friends'.

Any help appreciated.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble