My own fault, I guess...

12 February 2005 - 10:30 p.m.

I am knackered. I need sleep, so I am going to crawl off into the depths of my cave and pass out soon.

I went out to the pub on Thursday and Friday to celebrate various birthdays. Not the start that would leave me in the best stead for the working week ahead, but I could catch up on sleep on Friday.

No, actually, that did not happen. I ended up having far too late a night last night, as I went to see M. I managed to design the tattoo she wants to get in under three minutes, which is impressive. Finally, after a year of searching, she has found something she likes. We celebrated with a hefty Chinese takeaway. So hefty that our two-person meal was shared between seven of us. All of whom were takeaway virgins (except me), and all of whom were not of English origin (except me, kind of).

Then my intended sleep time was horribly disturbed by a nightmare marathon. It is the first time (and second, third, fourth...) I can remember waking up in pure fear. It is - like all strong emotions - difficult to shake off. The onset of paranoia didn't help either.

So tonight would be my first night out in a long time, but instead I intend to be unconscious. That's not a bad thing, however, as today I am feeling particularly hormonal and crappy. I may laugh, cry and say stupid stuff at inappropriate moments. That I can not predict. I can say for certain though that if you disturb my sleep tonight, you WILL die. So don't do it.

Must go. Cave's calling...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble