7 days and counting...

17 April 2005 - 8:20 p.m.

N's birthday today. I's too.

And mine next week. Yay(!)

C's coming down for the week on Friday, but unfortunately I am unable to pick her up or accommodate her.

It is compulsory to go out on Saturday night to the less than great club that plays illegally loud music. Yes, my ears hurt even when I am wearing earplugs. (Or am I just getting more cynical and frail in my old age?)

Thankfully I have a place to stay Saturday night (thanks M) and have Sunday off of work for the first time ever.

I guess it will be back to the house for family type stuff, before embarking on the traditional eat-'til-you're-sick Chinese take-away.

This is all the predictable stuff.

Something is going to go awry. It always does. Usually something chock full of public humiliation and pain. I just have to wait and see what this year brings. Another week to prepare...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble