One giant step

11 August 2005 - 9:16 p.m.

For me, anyway.

I decided that I will be committing to Karate, even if it requires the 60-mile-round trip each lesson. I will gladly throw people out of the shop to do so. Oh yes. As of next Wednesday...

I do wish that there were some place a teensy bit closer though. Plenty of other martial arts, but I am set on the one for now. Guess I just have to suck it up and pay the price.

I have taken the step of taking a pair of scissors to my wonderfully useful nails, and it feels like I have lost a limb. Sticker-picking has never been so hard. Better than skewering myself I suppose. Or others.

As for the rest of my life, things are just getting weird again. I have to get to the bottom of whatever it is that is going on. A bit difficult right now though, as I - being a blonde now - have left my mobile and essential numbers on my desk. I had the feeling there was something I was missing...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble