The hunt continues

20 December 2005 - 12:40 p.m.

I refuse to go on the dole!

Why is it that people only recruit in the summer? I know that people tend to be out and about more, but that does not affect any company I have written to.

It is a small district, so at least some have had the courtesy to reply. And most of those who did are 'keeping my letter on file'. So at least I am 'out there' in some small capacity.

The Centre for Jobs has been 87.9% useless, 6.2% rude and 5.9% patronising. I ended up 50% hacked off and 50% downtrodden. Not a good combination.

With 2 weeks to go, I am beginning to lose faith.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble