I want my life back.

12 June 2006 - 12:18 p.m.

Once again, I have been called into work on my day off. Days off do not come around very often, so I am peeved at this. I have once again had to cancel my plans - namely my first salsa lesson since I started this job.

I hate the way that my life is so totally controlled by work. If I want a day off, I have to book it way in advance, and make sure that it is written in the work diary. Then, when the rota gets posted, it is best to check that as the diary can be ignored at times... This last week, I worked well over 60 hours, and for what?.

I am still looking for something else, but the world of work is still sparse here.

Saturday saw the first of a hopefully annual event. It was the first beekeeping festival, and it was great!

I had a chance to try another one of my desired hobbies, and have a slight flare for it. Archery, if you really want to know... Will I take it up? Work will decide.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble