Hyde Park, 17/06/2006

19 June 2006 - 4:28 p.m.

I had the most amazing time on Saturday!!!

Juliette and The Licks were okay.
Angels and Airwaves (ex-Blink 182) were good.
Motorhead were okay.
Queens of the Stoneage blew me away! Fantastic performance, one hell of a voice...

In the breaks, I was either covered in beer/sportsdrink/other, stamped upon or baked in the blistering heat. My only pair of glasses got mashed during a stampede, but where better to lose them...

The Foo Fighters were just awesome!! Dave Grohl really is as nice as they say. The band were superb.

The encore was great too. The stage was dark, and everyone thought that band members had swapped instruments, as we could hear a beat or two here and there. Then, as the lights flared up, we were totally suprised to see the remaining members of Queen stood up there with them! Brian May has big hair... Taylor (drummer, FF) made a great Freddie Mercury.

A day I'll never forget.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble