Recap

25 August 2007 - 2:14 p.m.

Quite a lot has happened in the last few weeks of Kiddy Freedom.

Grandma had yet another fall, and was taken to the small local hospital. She came home, on pain medication.

The aforementioned pills caused her to bleed internally, asw the medical records had been mixed up with someone elses. Big hospital was the next port of call. She is still there, but in better spirits.

2 local youths, both of whom we knew, killed themselves last week in a car crash. Neither had a license or legal access to a vehicle. I feel for the families, for those friend they leave behind, and for those they crashed into.

The sunshine is finally out, but is very intense. It has even driven a toad to take up residence in my rhubarb patch.

I planted 3 lotus seeds.
I now have 3 lotus plants.

One room in the house is in one piece again.

3 postcards received this summer. I have not sent any, as I have not been anywhere.

It is L's birthday on Sunday, B's on Monday.

The plumber may be here for the final time on Tuesday.

I am giving blood again on Wednesday.

N is going to visit on Friday. I cannot wait! I wish she had given me more notice though, as I will be working all the time she is here.

Saturday is D and K's housewarming. I have no idea where they live! Oh well, I'll find it. If not, I will just have to eat the cheesecakes I shall be taking to the party.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble