Roll on better days.

05 December 2007 - 8:35 p.m.

It has been an energy-sapping few days.

Dad has lost his job, and is going to seek legal help if the appeal does not pay off.

Mum is working on some harrowing child protection cases.

KT has exams.

L has been rushed to casualty. Is now recovering.

Grandma has had her whole past lost, as someone 'caring' for her 'accidentally' threw her contacts book away. Every person she has ever befriended, every person she grew up with, every member of the extended family, every work colleague... Gone. She is doing her best to hide her grief over this, but we all see it. At 90, she will never again get in contact with many, many of these people, and it hurts us all to not be able to do a thing.

Rowan, my baby Rowan, was rushed to the vets as she was swollen to twice her size. The following day, she had a growth removed that was a third of her total body weight. I could not believe it. To look at her a few days ago, you would never have known that anything was wrong. Now, she has a scar running half the length of her body, and is half the size of her sister. She was woozy when she came home yesterday, but seems to be adjusting. I am keeping an eye on her to see that she is okay, as I want her and Ember to be reunited as soon as possible. They have contact through the bars, but they have never been parted like this before. Fingers well and truely crossed.

I don't think I can cope with any more upset at the moment. I feel like I am at breaking point, and nobody is caring to listen to what I have to say. Not even N had the courtesy to stop talking about herself for a second when I was upset. I sent her presents that day, I wish I kept them back now. I was so damn hurt that all she cared about was getting a shag and telling me all about it when she knew I needed an ear.

I feel I need a good cry to get it out of my system, but I just don't have any energy for it.

Roll on better days.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble