Should I be worried??

27 August 2010 - 9:29 p.m.

I know that I tend to see the good in people, but am I just plain stupid this time??

I keep hearing that I should not trust, that I should give details to anyone who will listen, that I should arm myself, that I may never be seen again.

I am beginning to panic now, even though we spoke for another two hours today.

All of the what-ifs and insecurities are swimming through my mind in a constant procession; fear, doubt, mistrust and other feelings. The knowledge that I could - in all probability - not have the ability to think rationally and defend myself if the occasion arose.

He now wants to pick me up from the airport instead of my getting a transfer. I told him that if he pays, and wants to, fine. But I have not cancelled my transfer.

I am regretting being me right now. I regret not telling my family the whole story from the outset. For doing what I vowed not to, and worse. For following my heart when my head says Run away! Run away!

What do I really know about him? Truely? Has he been telling the truth? Am I being strung along? Am I in danger? Am I about to make the gravest mistake of my life?

Another few weeks of sleepless nights to go.

Fucking wonderful.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble