4

02 September 2010 - 11:31 p.m.

Skittles practice tonight, before the season kicks off again.

I was stuck, yet again, sticking up pins all night. Occasionally, someone else would chip in until their go. They never returned though.

I also had to listen to everyone elses problems, and bottle my own. Why do they expect me to dish out relationship advice when I need some too? I am a good listener though, which is rarely a bad thing, until I have something to say. It is so frustrating to need to vent and get some reassurance but other things get in the way.

I was totally left on the sidelines for most of the conversation though, as it revolved around children. I - being the only soul there without any husband or child(ren) I zoned out, bored, and started writing contact details for holiday.

Boredom finally overcame everybody else too, so I celebreated our exodus with a tic tac. No, I lie - I had two!

I returned home to find a message from a friend who arrived in the hot weather this afternoon. She landed safely. He told her, so congratulations!! I am guessing she ran into my man then... Which also eases my mind if he is willing to let a virtual stranger know about us being together. (Well, I say together... Apart would seem more appropriate in these circumstances...)

And on to tomorrow...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble