The last 2 days have been a bit crap...

16 March 2011 - 7:52 p.m.

I forgot an appointment today. Okay, so I was called into work last minute, but that's not the point. I MISSED my freaking APPOINTMENT!! Which means I get a healthy fine imposed on my empty bank account.

I missed the appointment, which means I am too late. Do not pass Go, do not collect your injections. Shit. Early morning phonecall trumps much-needed lie-in.

I spoke to the boy. All was happy and amazing until the money thing came up... Well, I have nothing except debt for the first time ever, so I know how it is. He spends his last fiver in the internet cafe, whereas I bought a computer when I could and hijack wi-fi on a regular basis. He says he loves me, but is it really me he loves? I had a nightmare last night, and the flashbacks are not nice... Am I stupid? Probably. I am smitten though, so feigning blindness a bit longer...

Yes, I have debt. I ate into the overdraft I never even knew existed, and am wondering where the frick my last grand went, as I have no clue... Money out of 'pension' fund, and back into reality. I now have �4.31. Amazing.

My retirement's gonna suck. Except for the fact I can dye my hair without discrimination. They'll just think I'm a little nuts. If I get to retire, as they keep raising the age limit... Needless to say it's a fair ol' while away yet. I just have to work my ass off until then.

I've missed work. I am resigned to the fact it's probably the only 'career' I'll have here, but I don't care - I actually love my job. Except for the smelling of coffee and grease at the end of the day, and the skin problems that all brings.

Yesterday, my beloved coffee machine was serviced by Bill. Bill is an idiot who gets paid to know better than everyone else. And so I have spent 2 days so far trying to fix the things he's touched.

Bits will not unscrew even with a spanner (yet), and he had warped a piece of the machine. It was wonky, and my OCD said it was plain WRONG! Pliers did the job.

The grind on the hopper was waaaay off. He had set it to grind the beans to dust. My setting was "far too coarse", apparently. I timed a dust espresso. Instead of 20 seconds, it took 1 minute 37 seconds. For a freaking ESPRESSO! A normal coffee took forever, and I stopped it when I got bored. 2 days, several hoppers of beans and many frustrated yet amused customers later, I think I have that back to normal.

Normal - what I am not feeling. I thought my lunchtime meal was a bit undercooked in the middle, and I was probably right...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble