Catching up

20 May 2011 - 9:23 p.m.

Life is busy.

I have been back to see the boy, and had a nice week and a half catching up with friends.

I experienced my first recognisable earthquake. I wasn't actually that bothered, probably due to my state of consciousness at the time.

I made a few new friends along the way, re-affirmed my relationship with S, and remembered why I took a disliking to some who I unfortunately have to keep good with.

There were - once again - tears at the airport. Friends took us there, but only he came to the entrance. I tried - and failed - to hold my emotions in. I can say goodbye to anyone else, but not him. Maybe I'm more smitten than I thought. I guess I must be to persevere...

I was lucky that I ran into a lady at security who I'd shared the flight out with! I talked the blues away, and she made my day so much more bearable - thank you Chrissy, wherever you may be, I owe you heaps.

In the past few days, I have worked my arse off (except today - the current air pressure brought lethargy with it...)

My veg patch is looking amazing. Now to keep it looking that way...

All I need now is rain. Lots and lots of rain. So, dear sky, if you could just dump a few storms my way..? I think it is unprecedented that you have withheld it for so many months - it is neither fair or indeed normal. Not a whole summer of rain this time though please. Thanks in advance.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble