Dark days

09 August 2011 - 10:57 a.m.

I am proud to be a young(ish) Brit, but ashamed of those who are letting us all down. They go in there, destroy and loot, and don't stop to think that the people they are hurting are fellow citizens. If it stemmed from a police shooting, then why persecute the innocent? I doubt many of them are up in arms about that at all, and just jumping in because they feel like it. I don't understand their mentality, and never want to... It's disgusting.

It's hurtful, it's hateful... It's frightening. Terrorist threat? Not bothered right now. Civilians trouble me more.

I'm so thankful that I live in a rural area, for new reasons today...

I spend a lot of time abroad, and happenings in this country already taint people's view of who I am because of where I come from. I hate how they judge and deem the decisions of governments my fault and actually hate me for it. This rioting is just another motive for anti-British feeling.

So sad.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble